The 4–20 Year Olds: Voice Recording Underway

James Kavanagh
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readMar 7, 2018

I have begun recording my lines for the pilot episode of the 4–20 Year Olds! I plan on collecting the lines from the other voice actors as soon as I finish recording mine. The key is being cautious during the recording process, as there are still a few areas of the script that I plan on polishing up a bit, so I’m trying to only record the lines that I’m certain will be used as they are. Since I focused on the script and VO this week, I didn’t get much artwork or animation done, but I did manage to do a little bit. I will try to finish the background pieces and character models this week as I continue to finish up my voice over lines. It’s a stretch, but it’s possible that I complete them this week.

In addition to the voice overs, I do need to clean up the script a little bit as well. There’s not much to be done in this area but some sections do need some attention. I should be able to finish it this week, assuming things go smoothly with the remainder of my voice overs. All in all, things are still coming together nicely, but there is still plenty of work to be done.

--

--