The Beginning of the End Week 11

Tony Smith
2 min readApr 17, 2018

--

This week I spent time modifying the textures of the newspaper, wooden boards, and bloody writing on the walls in order to give clues to the story which surrounds House of Nightmares. I also created a website texture that I placed on the laptop I had 3D modeled. Next, I set up lights in order to provide the appropriate atmosphere for a video game trailer in the horror genre. I also have finished key framing the camera at different angles to display the entirety of the kitchen through video. The next steps will involve key framing camera angles for the living room, hallway, and the bedroom. There may also be some light adjustments in certain rooms to come about as well.

Once I am done with the key framing, I will probably head up to my school this Saturday to render all of these shots out. Hopefully that will not take a more than half the day. I have put a ton of work into this project, and I really hope it turns out well. I hope everyone who sees it thinks that it is well crafted, and that it evokes some unsettling emotions, as well as a sense of fear. Thanks for keeping up with my posts thus far. Over and out.

--

--