The Water Street Project Week 7: New Music, New Website, and Preparation for Max Practice Sessions

David Paulson
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readMar 28, 2018

A lot has happened since spring break and recent snow storms. Most notably, my band finished two new songs that we’ve already started recording in our practice studio! Since my band now includes a couple new people, having new music ready to share will be very important once our second album comes out. We will need to have follow up music ready so that people will understand that the band is not still just three people.

Other content updates: Our new website is just a couple of minor edits away from going live! I’ve tried to simplify in terms of how busy some of our pages have looked in the past, and split that content up onto other pages. All in all, we’re looking at about a six-page website.

New Website’s “Photos” Page

I’ve also reached a minute on my lyric video! Now that I have most of the chorus finished, I can reuse and alter the traces and effects on the chorus when it reaches the second chorus in the song.

Updated Animation

We also have new album art, and are closing in on the final designs before we release our new music!

Finally, I have started to map out the look and feel of the stage for the final project. I have accounted for where I need to place my computer and how long my cords will have to be in order to reach it. In the coming weeks, I will work with the sound board at Traditions and prepare the lighting scenes so I can test if they trigger properly with my Max patch.

Stay tuned for more updates!

--

--

David Paulson
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Interactive Multimedia/Music Student at The College of New Jersey