There’s less than a week left??? : Week 11

Zoey Gater
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readApr 18, 2018

Wow wow wow wow wow.

I can’t believe the semester is basically over, and it’s almost showtime for my thesis project. I feel like this was a really productive week for me. I finished my game animation, I fully produced my web animation, and I cleaned up the assets that go into my audio and digifab animations.

Here is my web demo!

And here’s the game demo:

On top of that, I was able to start to get into the actual mapping part of my projection mapping display. I officially purchased my student license of Millumin, the software I will be using to set up my projections. I also started to experiment with a matrox, which is going to make projecting through multiple projectors much easier. It’s essentially a converter box that will allow my computer to merge 2 separate projectors into one extra wide screen, meaning I will only have to output to one device. Unfortunately, I was again a dongle short so my MacBook couldn’t properly connect through it but the correct part was ordered and this week I should be able to really dig in and practice with the matrox.

This week I also thought more into how I am going to display this project at the IMM showcase. During the show, it will be too light to see the projections on the front of the building so I had to think of something else. My plan is to record the projections on the building from a night before the night of the showcase (probably wed/thurs next week) and have a video to show the guests. I am also going to use one of the small projectors from IMM to do a small scale demo of the projections on the wall. This will be more eyecatching for the guests, and let the vibe of my project carry through much more effectively than just on a screen.

--

--