Thesis progress

Tyler Philburn
1 min readFeb 7, 2018

--

Unfortunately, I didn't make a ton of progress on my thesis this week. On top of it already being a busy week for me, I still don't have swipe access to the room with the VR headset that I need moving forward. Although I did manage to get into the room once or twice, I didn't have the time in there needed in order to fix all the bugs between changing my project from a Mac using Cardboard to a PC using the Vive. Although I think all the bugs from that are fixed, Ill have to test it again the next time I get access to the room.

Although I wasn't able to make significant progress on the thesis in that way, I did some other little things that I have been meaning to do, such as add even more effects to the project as well as starting to select a set of songs to be played. Hopefully next week I will be able to have this moved onto the Vive, and into the room where I will present my thesis.

--

--