Troubleshooting and decision-making

Jillian Festa
1 min readApr 4, 2018

--

This week I aimed to find a way to preload the in-app YouTube videos. I have not been able to solve this lag issue, so I shifted to other considerations. I discovered that the sadness issue (sadness is not as easily recognized as the other emotions) is mitigated by better lighting. I now know I should bring a desk light to the showcase. I also worked on the home screen this week in Xcode. As I do not have a login screen as my UX designs would suggest, I needed to fill the space in a useful way. I will user test this week, but the result is as follows:

This week I will finalize and implement the playlists and crack down on user testing. I will ask the users if genre preferences would add to the experience, and if having a “menu” of emotions would help.

--

--

Jillian Festa

SaaS, web, and app designer. Now posting a11y content as @accessibilityjillie