Voice Recording is done

James Kavanagh
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readApr 4, 2018

Finally. Now with all the dialogue ready, the artwork can be staged and animated. I’m developing the vignettes in tandem with one another, and they are all starting to come together nicely. I am confident they will be in a good state by the time the showcase rolls around.

The Showcase

Speaking of the showcase, I have been thinking about my installation as well. Right now, I’m imagining either a TV or projector playing one of the vignettes that doesn’t have any dialogue, therefore a group can view it without being distracted by other noises. I’m considering having a laptop or iMac with headphones running the dialogue-based vignettes as well, so viewers can hear it clearly and can focus on the show. My main concern is being able to show the cartoon in a way that the viewers aren’t distracted by the other projects. This seems like a good way to approach that, as I know that not everyone is going to want to view my cartoon, so I can have the ones who are truly interested have a more focused viewing session while the vignette that can be viewed more casually plays for a larger group. I will keep my options open for the installation and continue to contemplate the layout.

--

--