Week 3 and 4 Sprints

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readMar 1, 2018

I know I fell behind a week, but the lack of work in this past week has somewhat made up for the fact that I skipped a week of reflection.

Week 3 I captured a lot of B-roll for filming because I did not have a microphone with me to get interviews. I am running out of space on my laptop, so I created a couple folders in my Google Drive for video and audio. I have a video folder, an audio folder, and a completed videos folder. Some of the shots were more difficult to get due to the lightings in the rooms, but with color correction in After Effects and the white balances that I used while filming, they should appear fine in the finished products.

During Week 3, I also would have gotten more footage and had more time, but we had a guest speaker, along with a Q&A after her presentation, about working after graduation. Once the guest speaker, an TCNJ alumna, was finished, and students separated into groups based on project types, I was able to get the B-roll that I have.

Week 4 we were sidetracked during class and I was completely unable to get footage or interviews. TCNJ’s spring Career Fair was on the same day (and slightly during class), so the professors took the time to go over resume building with another guest speaker (also a TCNJ graduate), as well as professional interviews. The professors let us out early in order to go to the Career Fair, which was great for everyone to get time to find a job, but not so great for my project.

This upcoming week I have all the equipment I need to really get footage and interviews going. I’m looking forward to this coming week and I’m going to do my darnedest to get a lot of it.

--

--

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

I am a senior Interactive Multimedia major at The College of New Jersey. I’m interested in video and audio editing, as well as graphic design and animation.