Week 4: From Normalcy to Full-fledged Horror

Tony Smith
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readFeb 20, 2018

This week included the continuation of fleshing out the kitchen for the inside of the house I have created.

The two items of interest include the Microwave and the refrigerator.

The Microwave has a bit of a reference to something disturbing due to the fact that the timer on it reads 6:66 ( a reference to hell and satanic culture).

This subtle reference, on something common, will help me to invoke the sense of horror I’m after.

The Refrigerator is still just a normal household item, but I plan to place a blood smeared texture on it so it will fit in to the atmosphere of the home. Right now the kitchen is half normal and have horror driven, but in the coming weeks I plan to change it from being a terrifying place where many misdeeds were carried out.

--

--