Weekly Reflection 1 — Getting started!

Gabe Salazar
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readJan 30, 2018

The beginning of the spring semester means the countdown to the senior showcase starts.

Having the first thesis class last week made this dream feel like a reality. To get to that reality, I have to do lots of work from now until the showcase. Here is a list of the most important tasks I need to get done:

  1. Figure out recording schedule
  2. Research on the topics for my podcast
  3. Create a main email account for the podcast
  4. Create social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Soundcloud)
  5. Website hosting search

This past week I created the main email account for Entitled. The email will be the main way listeners can contact me on top of the other social media accounts. I then created all social media accounts for the podcast.

Facebook: facebook.com/entitledpodcast

Twitter: twitter.com/theentitledpod

Instagram: instagram.com/entitledpodcast

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/entitledpodcast

Gmail: theentitledpodcast@gmail.com

I created icons and banners for the social media accounts, as well. Here’s an example of what a banner looks like:

Twitter banner

I also started research on hosting websites I can use as a main page for my podcast. I was initially going to create my own, but I didn’t want to take time away from doing research on the topics I want to discuss on my episodes and more pressing tasks. I’m thinking of using Squarespace because the hosting price for a year is fairly inexpensive for a college student ($20–25/year). I plan on having a fully realized website with pages including a page for the episodes, contact info, and an about me page. I’ll go into more detail once I finalize getting the website.

What I’ll be doing in the next week:

Researching information about topics specific to millennials, creating a guest list, solidifying recording schedules.

Check back next week to see what I’m up to!

--

--

Gabe Salazar
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Interactive Multimedia senior at The College of New Jersey | Avid podcast listener | Host of Entitled Podcast