Weekly Sprint 2

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 7, 2018

This past week, I set out to complete two things:

  1. Create a week-by-week schedule for the other projects
  2. Create an example video of what I would like the others to turn out to, based on my own project

The schedule that I put into place for myself is will leave me with the entirety of April to edit, get more footage, and prepare my Google Analytics. Starting the day of this publication, February 7th, I will begin getting footage in class of the students in Group 1 (Matt, Luke, Chris Ashman, Hailey, Brian, and Mike & Dustin). Obviously, if someone in a group don’t show up, I won’t be able to get footage or an interview, so I’ll have to switch them with someone in another group to keep myself on track.

The groups are as follows, and were put together randomly:

Group 1: Matt, Luke, Chris Ashman, Hailey, Brian, Mike & Dustin

Group 2: James, Tony, Rebecca, Tim, Sarah, Chris Raia, Charles

Group 3: John & Anthony, John Liou, Gabby, Dave, Jiovaine, Mike Chen, Gabe

Group 4: Sophia, Keith, Nick Parr, Evan, Malakye, Joey, Jillian

Group 5: John Canace, Louis, Austin, Chelsea, Nick Cenni, Scott, John Wright

Shifting gears over, the video for this week about my own project as an example is almost finished. I need to get the audio for myself and piece it together. Also, I need to find a good song to put in the background and color correct the video. I did my best to lighten the load for myself as this past week has been one of my most stressful weeks in college.

My aim is to have a preliminary video and presentation up next week to the rest of the class so they can understand what my project is all about. Once the video is finished, I’ll upload it and have it in below:

And that is my second weekly sprint! Again, I had a super stressful week so I had to prioritize my assignments with the time that I had and I came up a bit short. Since some of my semester long presentations got done this past week, I will hopefully be able to allocate more time to the project each week. See you all next week!

--

--

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

I am a senior Interactive Multimedia major at The College of New Jersey. I’m interested in video and audio editing, as well as graphic design and animation.