Welcome Back and Weekly Reflection One

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 1, 2018

Hello and welcome back!

In case you weren’t keeping up with time, it is now The College of New Jersey’s Spring 2018 semester! This means that I am back to working on my senior project! So far, getting used to my last semester in college is taking a toll on me so I’m afraid that I haven’t gotten much work done other than housekeeping things.

I set my goals for this past week as realistic honestly. Firstly, over the winter break, my hard drive decided to quit on me, making me almost lose all of my work from my entire college career. I’m still working on getting a replacement and trying to recover the old one, but thankfully I had no work on it for this project, so I’m a bit better off than you would think!

Secondly, I needed to compile a list of all the other projects and who their owners are. As far as I’m aware, I have everyone’s but I don’t think everyone is on our Trello board yet, which is how I got all the information, so I might be missing some. Assuming my count is correct, I have 33 projects to do, not including my own.

Lastly, I needed to get a camera and a microphone in order to record footage and the interviews. The camera I will be getting each week from the AIMM Cage (rental equipment from the school) and will generally be Canon 60D’s. I am also considering using my phone for some footage, but my iPhone 6S is no where near the level of the camera of the iPhone 8, so I might abandon that idea. The microphone will be my Apple headphone microphone, seeing as when I tested the audio quality in the fall, it seemed pretty good, and although I’ve used the rentable microphones from the school, I’ve found that they can be pretty finicky, so I’m not enthused to use them again.

And that’s what I have for this first weekly reflection! I will be updating the board each week in posts much like this one, sometimes with footage and examples, and sometimes with just written explanations. Again, please follow our IMM publication at IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018. Thanks for reading and wish me luck!

--

--

Philip Treu
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

I am a senior Interactive Multimedia major at The College of New Jersey. I’m interested in video and audio editing, as well as graphic design and animation.