2/13–2/20 Sprint

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 23, 2019

This week I focused on creating various smaller 3D models that I would be using to decorate the interior of the environment within my game. These models were a combination of potion bottles, plants, books, and crystals. I chose to model these because there would be a lot of them within the level and I wanted to make sure I had a good amount of variety with them. These models had a variety of shapes, size, etc. This allowed me to be more efficient with my model making cause I can refuse and repurpose a lot of these models if I put different textures on them. A glass bowl can become a clay flower pot with the right texture and some minor adjustments and so on.

Since I’ve been spending so much time on the aesthetics of my game, this upcoming week I’ll be focusing on creating the code for certain systems I’ll need within the game.

--

--