3/27–4/3 Weekly Reflection

Kelly E.
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 3, 2019

This week, I got back on track and researched how to properly code for Alexa on a Raspberry Pi. I found a very handy tutorial that introduced me to Flask-Ask, a tool created by John Wheeler that speeds up the process of creating an Alexa skill with Python. I also found another tool called ngrok, that “creates an instant, secure URL to your localhost server” for testing code fast and easy. I will integrate these two new resources into my workflow as I work towards completing my thesis project.

I also went to Willard Brothers Woodcutters in Hamilton with John this week. I picked out a sheet of 1/2 inch Baltic Birch plywood as material for my spice rack. Building begins next week! I’m very excited to put this all together.

--

--