Andrew Clarke: My First Thesis Reflection 1/30–2/06

Andrew Clarke
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
2 min readFeb 6, 2019

Well, we’re back at it again, grinding away at what is our big thesis project. Actually, I’ve never really stopped. Over the winter break, I put some time into a part of my thesis that I thought would be valuable time well spent. In this case, it was in creating one of the weapons that would be in my mod. I created a high poly weapon model with multiple parts and then textured the models in order to create a realistic representation of the T2 Thompson Prototype. So here it is…

I’m glad I got this out of the way because it took quite a bit of time to complete. With it completed, now I can focus on the level design of my project, something that I’m really looking forward to. I’ve been paying a lot of attention, recently, to how other games create their underground environments. Games such as Metro: Last Light lend to the underground experience in a substantial way, especially through the lighting. Within the coming week, I plan on having the entrance to the cave being close to complete, hopefully with some fun surprises for the eventual players.

--

--