Another Thesis Update

Andrew Clarke
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMar 6, 2019

So here I go again on my own. Or at least, that’s what I’ve been doing so far. Just cranking out new level geometry and decorating said levels without much need for outside sources. Just using my instinct and many hours of playtime to judge where and how to create my levels. And I do say so myself that it’s turning out pretty dang pretty.

The Underground Settlement

In the past of the development of this mod, I have tried to implement a custom weapon into the game. However, I came across some complications with the implementation and any attempts were unsuccessful. Luckily, I’ve come across this Youtuber, The Rizzler. He has uploaded, just only like three weeks ago, a whole video series on how two bring a weapon into the Fallout 4 engine step by step. This is going to be invaluable in helping my progress of implementation.

--

--