First Weekly Check-in

Daniel Martinez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 6, 2019

This post marks the end of my first week back in the senior thesis class, and all I could feel after that meeting was overwhelmed. Realizing I need organization to tackle my project, I came up with a list in orders to tackle things and also clarified what direction I wish to take my project in. Seeing it now as data visualizations aimed at teaching users about ancient civilizations, I spent many hours this week gathering the necessary data and double checking to make sure it fits what I have planned. Having put together a schedule and gathering the data necessary, not only have I felt the tension this week start to dissipate but also feel prepared to finish this project. At the beginning of this week (that being the previous Wednesday) I was juggling between a few final ideas, but I have finally settled in on one idea and can tread forward unhindered.

--

--