Sprint 4/17–4/24

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 24, 2019

This week I found several hours of tutorials to help me detail my project. Prior to this I was in the dark about the proper workflow between the different software I was using. I now know the proper workflow between Maya, Zbrush, and Substance Painter. This was crucial to learn cause not only will it make my future modeling efforts more efficient, but it’s something I’ll needed to learn to work in industry.

The tutorials themselves were around 12 hours total. This week was a lot of work because of that. Watching the videos and applying the techniques to my models took a lot of time, but it was time well spent. I’ve also made the base texture that 90% of my models will be using in the final product. The texture is very malleable and really only requires some palette swaps to be used on various models.

In the end I’m very happy with the progress I’m making on my project and will continue to work on the detailed models.

--

--