Sprint Review 3/27–4/3

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 9, 2019

This week was more or same the rest as the previous weeks. I designed and modeled new objects for my project. The early models from last semester I made no longer fit the style of the project and I’ve redone them. They also look much nicer than their originals.

I’ve also watched a lot of tutorials and done research on creating stylized models. I’ve found several artists that create tutorials on these topics and they’ve been a great help to me over the course of this project.

I focused on recreating the old furniture models I made since they quite honestly look terrible and I know I can do better. I’m very happy with how these new models came out. They feel much more organic and less like blocky pieces of plastic. I also started modeling a variety of plants with their own distinct silhouettes. I also created a worn map that I can paint on when I texture it.

--

--