Sprint Review 4/24–5/1

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMay 22, 2019

This week I’m retopologizing my detail Zbrush models. Some of my models, like my desk, and large furniture, were detailed in Zbrush to give them more wear and tear. This process was a good learning experience for Zbrush, but there’s still a lot about the program I don’t know/understand.

When I finished retopologizing the models and brought them into Substance Painter for texturing, I realized that the texture I created applied very differently to these detailed modeled vs my simple ones. This caused the two types of models to look very different stylistically and I had to make the hard decision to not include the detailed models in my final project for consistency sake.

All my project models will be their low poly version, which thankfully still look very nice. I don’t have the time to detail the smaller models to this had to be my fix. Over the summer I’ll learn more about Zbrush and my texturing softwares to prevent issues like this from occurring again.

--

--