Sprint Review 4/3–4/10

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMay 22, 2019

This week I focused on making a few more miscellaneous models for my scene. These models were a few simple books, a few detailed books, and a tea set. The hardest models to make were the tea set because of all the handles and curves, but I got the hang of it by the end.

I was able to take the models from Maya into Substance Painter to give them custom textures. I tried to give the tea sets small, floral patterns on them to make them more visually interesting than just plain white, but I still need to work on my 2D art skills before I attempt something like that. The pattern didn’t come out right and trying to fix it only frustrated me more. Over the summer I intended to work hard to really improve my 2D art skills and when I’m at a good point I’ll return to the tea set and give them new, patterned textures.

The books were no trouble at all and I was able to get them finished rather quickly.

--

--