Sprint Review March 3/6–3/16

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 9, 2019

This week I decided to try and detail models in Zbrush. This didn’t go as planned to put it gently. I spent the entire week trying to get Zbrush to work correctly on my computer to no avail. I spent days talking to the help center only for them to tell me they had no idea what to do either.

After several false starts and retires, I got the program to work on my laptop. I was avoiding this because it’s not very powerful and the screen is very small compared to my desktop computer.

I was able to start experimenting with Zbrush on my laptop and quickly became overwhelmed by the complicated UI and had to close the program and look up some tutorials. Even with these tutorials Zbrush is still a very complex program to use and I’m not entirely sure if it’ll be an efficient use of my time to try to learn it so late into my project when there’s still a lot of work to do.

--

--