Thesis Sprint 2/20-2/27

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 27, 2019

This week I wanted to begin working on some of the coding and systems I’ll need to make for my game. Unfortunately I didn’t do the research I needed and ended up finishing the rest of the in game 3D models I needed. Coding is the weakest skill going into the project, so I’ll need to sit down with some other students, professors, and YouTube tutorials to figure out what I need to do and how to do it.

Now that all the furniture pieces, plants, miscellaneous items, etc. I can easily begin arranging them inside of a scene in Unity. This will allow me to begin making collision boxes, lighting, and camera movement specific to my level.

This upcoming week I’ll beginning arranging my models in Unity. I’ll also begin creating the textures for many of the in game items and environments. The textures will include: exterior outdoor ground, interior of room, various metallic and wooden and leather textures, and some miscellaneous ones.

--

--