Thesis Weekly Reflection 2/6–2/13

Julie Huang
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 13, 2019

Admittedly, this week found me a more than a little bit preoccupied with trying to finish a couple internship applications before the deadline this week. Unfortunately, this means I didn’t manage to finish all all the checkpoints on my sprintlist. The good news is that in the madhouse of doing a complete overhaul of my animation demo reel, I managed to finish the tree model I’ve been working on (which took a ridiculously long time, might I add). I may tweak the design a bit in the future, and the vibe is a bit spookier than I’d like, but that could be the lighting. Overall, for a preliminary version, I’m pretty satisfied with it.

I also got the micro SD card for the Pi and downloaded the NOOBS OS onto my computer. Thanks to Professor Ault and Kuiphoff, I’ve also obtained a breadboard and motion sensor which I intend to try to get working with the Pi. Essentially, next week I’ll be throwing myself into physical computing.

--

--

Julie Huang
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Technology enthusiast, creator of art, teller of stories. In other words, just a huge nerd.