Weekly Reflection (2/6/19–2/13/19)

Abby Boriotti
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 13, 2019

This week I focused on 3D modeling the large furniture pieces for my game. This included tables, shelves, book shelves, a cauldron, and various cabinets and pots. All together I’m very happy with how the base models came out. The first half of my week was spent on the model making and the second half was spent cleaning up their UV maps so that I could texture them easily. After I finished everything I realized since most of my furniture is suppose to look very organic, I should probably move the base Maya models to a program like Zbrush (or a cheaper alternative) to detail the pieces since detailing in Maya is a headache and a half.
For this upcoming week I’ll be focusing on modeling various small pieces I’ll need for the game. I’ll also be looking into programs that would let me detail the larger models so they look more natural than they currently do. I can do a lot of the detailing with the smaller models through texturing so I’m not overly concerned about detailing their models.

--

--