Weekly Reflection 8

Miranda DiGregorio
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 10, 2019

As we approach the end of the semester, my project is getting closer to completion with each passing day. The base animation for the demo is almost done and I am getting in touch with some IMM faculty about working out my problems with Processing. Once I am done with the base animation for the demo, I can work on making some aesthetically based visuals to complement the pitch and instrumentation animation. I have 7 out of 8 instruments animated and I plan to finish the last instrument by tomorrow. Once I finish the base animation, I will post a video onto Basecamp and I will link the video for my next reflection.

Screenshot of my After Effects project at the last chord. Only 6 of the instruments are shown here and I do plan to space out each instrument column so that they are not so tightly packed together.

Dr. Nakra suggested I go back and look back at visual music examples to get inspiration for the aesthetics of my project. I will go back and look at the color organ by Scriabin and some other aesthetically based visual music projects by other artists and musicians.

--

--

Miranda DiGregorio
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Undergraduate at The College of New Jersey, Interactive Multimedia Major and Music Minor