Weekly Reflection Apr 10–17

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
2 min readApr 17, 2019

The challenge this week was to get the gesture demo working on its own and then make sure the objects being used in the game can interact with the image of the user being displayed from the kinect camera. First I did some research on the gesture demo and ended up finding examples online which I then implemented into my code so the sensor could now read movements such as swipe left, swipe right, swipe up and swipe down. The demo features a cube with pictures on each side that turn depending where the user swipes his/her hand. I also started working on interacting with objects in unity so I did some research on that and found a demo with eggs. Implementing that into my project, I got a pretty solid game where the silhouette of the user was interacting with eggs that were just falling at random. The eggs bounce off the user’s body when they come in contact. I want to work on making them float as opposed to fall but I got sick over the course of the week and could not really work on it. I’m not quite 100% yet but I feel better enough to work on the project and end up combining all three demos into a solid game.

--

--

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Interactive Multimedia Major and Marketing Minor at The College of New Jersey. Focus in Music Production and Artist and Repertoire. Experimenting on Game Design