Weekly Reflection Apr 17–24

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readApr 24, 2019

Unfortunately I couldn’t do much this week because I’ve been very sick and had to go on a drowsy medication. But I did research in terms of the way I am going to combine the two demos that I was referring to in my last post (Gesture Demo and Avatar Demo) to make the game function properly. I discussed with Julie who had worked on an audio visualizer in one of her classes about how to trigger actions using music and she suggested I use the volume of the music to trigger the objects that would be falling. I think my next step would be to meet with professor Fishburn and get his insight on how to combine these two demos as well as make a menu to allow users to choose the songs they want for the gameplay.

--

--

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Interactive Multimedia Major and Marketing Minor at The College of New Jersey. Focus in Music Production and Artist and Repertoire. Experimenting on Game Design