Weekly Reflection Apr 24 — May 1

Jun Del Valle
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMay 15, 2019

With the Senior Showcase fast approaching it brings up many emotions of excitement, anxiety, and stress. It’s been a crazy and long process that is finally reaching it’s conclusion. This process reminds me of the “Marvel Cinematic Universe”. It took Marvel 10 years to build up to this amazing conclusion and while it didn’t nearly take us 10 years to complete it sometimes felt that way. After months and months of build up and preparation I can’t believe we made it. I’m confident in my project and I know that I put my best effort on this project. The reactions and feedback from the viewers is what I most look forward to because if the audience enjoyed it then it was successful and if they didn’t then it was unsuccessful.

In preparation for the showcase I have been watching my film countless times and I’ve been looking carefully trying to find any mistakes or opportunities to improve. I have now entered in the last phase of my process which is fine-tuning. I have been trying to get a select few of people to look at my film in hopes that they would catch anything that is missing, confusing, or simply looks out of place. For this upcoming week I plan on showing more people the film in hopes to catch any and all possible errors or things that I have possibly overlooked. I feel that all projects that you spend a lot of time on desperately need a fresh set of eyes looking at it.

--

--