Weekly Reflection: Changing Courses

Daniel Martinez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMar 13, 2019

This week I undertook a new start to my project and am shifting gears in the production of it. Initially my goal was to have infographics displayed alongside storymaps for supplementary information, however after talking with a friend I decided to swap gears and make it even more interactive. Using the software adobe XD, I will combine the infographics into a web-based format displayed in Adobe XD.

This image above shows what a completed adobe XD project will look like, although rather than a website this person chose to go in the direction of an app. All the same it will involve interactivity in linking to different pages as well as the text display itself. The goal is to now make this project a seamless teaching interactive experience all on one screen. In regards to what work I’ve done this week, aside from learning how Adobe XD work I also completed all the infographics for the food/agriculture section and am going to be importing those along with the weapons infographics into Adobe XD.

--

--