Weekly Reflection: Feb 28-Mar 6

This week the focus of my project shifted back to Unity as towards the end I would like to have the Kinect function in the Unity Engine. The first question I had to explore was the possibility of it working on the Mac in the first place. After doing some research I found out that I indeed can do this. However it requires the purchase of a the Kinect SDK from the Unity website.

Once it’s downloaded I will have to then download assets for Unity that I could use with the Kinect. This will prove to be a daunting task as I’ve only worked with sound in Unity. But once I get visual feedback, I will decide where to go from there and how much I can accomplish in the amount of time I have.

--

--

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Interactive Multimedia Major and Marketing Minor at The College of New Jersey. Focus in Music Production and Artist and Repertoire. Experimenting on Game Design