Weekly Reflection Mar 27 — Apr 3

Jun Del Valle
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
2 min readApr 3, 2019

This was one of the most fulfilling weekends of working on my project thus far. I was able to finish all of my filming on Saturday and Sunday. It worked out well that my team was available for both days and we didn’t hesitant to finish off what we had already started on Saturday. It was exciting and we all really enjoyed filming which made the process that much better. We were nervous on Sunday because the plan was to record in the early afternoon and just as we were all about to meet up it began to rain. I was constantly checking my weather app and seeing when the rain would start and it seemed like the rain was lasting longer and longer and I almost felt like postponing the filming because we were just waiting around for the rain to go away. Luckily our patience did pay off and we were able to go out and record without rain being much of a factor. There was a time when it started to rain lightly, but we preserved and continued recording and it came out great and the rain didn’t last much longer. nIt was crazy because after all of that rain the sun was shinning bright and it made the scenery look really great.

One aspect of filming that I feel great about is the audio quailty. Some argue that audio is more important then the actual video. I recently invested into a good “Rode” mic and i’m so glad that I did because the audio sounds great and the mic really picks up the actor’s voices clearly. I was nervous because this film is the first time that I have ever really tested it out, but it turned out great and I was pleased with the results.

--

--