Weekly Reflection Mar 6— 13

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readMar 13, 2019

This week I tried to run the Kinect example on my mac but unfortunately my mac was not able to process it fast enough and kept crashing. So I decided to get a faster PC as this is a microsoft product I hope to gain more success. Because I keep running into hardware issues I decided to take a break from that and focus more on the Unity Engine. I am currently enrolled in Games II where I work as an audio designer for 2 of the 4 teams in this class. So I composed multiple tracks this week for both of the teams and mixed them as well. Then I seeked out help from professor Fishburn who has been very helpful throughout this process.

He took me through tutorials learning how to mix audio tracks in Unity for specific trigger areas using the snapshot and transition features. I then employed these features into one of the games I’ve been working on Knights of Neon and it actually worked really well. This is all relevant experience as the snapshot feature and Unity audio mixer will be a key component in my own project.

--

--

Phillip Antwi-Buosiako
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019

Interactive Multimedia Major and Marketing Minor at The College of New Jersey. Focus in Music Production and Artist and Repertoire. Experimenting on Game Design