Weekly Reflection May 1-May 8

Daniel Renna
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
2 min readMay 7, 2019

I wrapped up my full project in its completion this week! Everything is finished and prepared to present to the class tomorrow as well as ready to roll for the showcase on Friday. The mix was referenced and checked. The microphone and props for Friday were adjusted and fiddled with. All in all, I am pleased with the way everything turned out, and I am confident that the class will be pleased with the results when I present tomorrow. I worked very hard this semester to ensure success in my endeavors, and I feel that it has paid off.

I thought I would share a video this week of an artist who is a major influence on me. Harry Fraud is one of the reasons I got into producing and engineering music. Something about his instrumentals caught my ear in a special way, and I sought for awhile to emulate him. However, one of the most important parts of being an artist is actually to push away from trying to sound like somebody else and to instead seek to develop and original sound. Originality is important, even in a world/industry which seems to reject it. This is something I learned from Harry Fraud… His beats are incredibly simple, yet catchy.

--

--