Weekly Reflection: Nice Progress

Daniel Martinez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
1 min readFeb 27, 2019

This week I can happily say that the portion of my project dealing with weapons is officially complete. And, as it goes without saying, this was a rather productive week. Due to feedback I received from peers on my prototype infographic of ancient weapons, I took some creative changes with the final outcome and am proud of achieving this milestone.

Along with the inforgraphic is a storymap that will supply supplementary information to further enhance the users learning experience as the goal of my project is to use interactive technology to teach others. The story map was a tad more challenging than I first anticipated, and while I ended up creating this one with storymap.js,

I took the time to look over some examples made with ArcGIS (another story map program) and spent some time experimenting with it though I still don’t fully understand it’s capabilities (link to example found here https://esripm.maps.arcgis.com/apps/Cascade/index.html?appid=008186445b994616828e6bd54d2bfbd7).

--

--