Weekly Reflection: Redesign

Daniel Martinez
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2019
2 min readApr 3, 2019

Last week during my presentation I was hit with a hard truth: the current iteration of my project was bad. However, because it was bad I was forced to look at what I wanted to do and, by extension, redesign everything I had so far. And so that’s what I took to doing this past week. Through helpful commentary from peers I was able to put together a display that not only enhanced the interactive factor of my project but also brought the design quality up tenfold and into the modern era. For the sake of comparison, here is a before and after shot:

Before-

After-

The after image shows little of what’s capable at the moment, such as an interactive menu that folds out with clicked on, allowing for easy navigation to all parts of the project and supplementary information provided by clicking on each individual image. Though there are still design choices I’m reviewing, for now the redesign is deemed a success in my mind, and I’ll be pushing this style forward to complete the rest of my project.

--

--