AdPrice.io Update

William Franklin
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readFeb 26, 2020

A major aspect of AdPrice is the dedicated page that each social media platform will have, which shows the current costs of different advertisement types, but also much more.

That is why I spent time this week thinking about a standardized template to use while building out the pages over the course of the next two weeks. A standard template will not only speed up the process of building the site, but also highlight the most important information in a way that is not confusing when moving from page to page.

The most important information to show is the price metrics such as CPM (cost per thousand impressions), CPC (cost per click), # of Users, and minimum daily budget.

But each page will also feature an interactive dial for calculating the total cost of a campaign, based on CPM & CPC. This will be built using the JavaScript animation library GSAP, which is awesome. So I’ve been watching some extra coding videos and GSAP videos to narrow down how to accomplish the dial in a way that is as functional and beautiful as possible.

An educational summary of marketing on a given platform will also be prominent on the page. Lastly, relevant links and videos will round out the bottom of a platform-specific page.

I’ve been making and moving around mockups of what this standard template might look like, and I think I’ve reached a good destination. Take a look at it below!

Once I bring my thoughts into the site, I anticipate some changes, but this is definitely the vision I need for this aspect of AdPrice. Making a “cheat sheet” of sorts is important to me, because this will increase the chance of platform pages on AdPrice being shared amongst digital marketers, and appearing in google searches.

For this next week, I am going to bring this mockup into reality and see how it translates to a few platforms, and if that evolves at all. If all goes to plan, I’ll have every page and the interactive dials done in the next few weeks. That will give me time to polish everything for the senior showcase :)

Thanks for reading!

--

--