AdPrice Update

William Franklin
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 1, 2020

These past two weeks have seen decent progress, as I have started making the frontend dial for homepage, and added platform-specific pages for each site that AdPrice compares.

Each platform-specific page for AdPrice goes into more depth than what is visible on the homepage. I will design smaller, sleek buttons for the homepage which link to each of the pages.

I will also add some additional content to each of the platform-specific pages (facebook, twitter, linkedin, etc) as I continue to build out the site and improve the comparative-dial functionality.

Thankfully I have not run into any major setbacks, and things that I thought could be tricky turned out to be extremely manageable once I did enough research.

The rest of the semester being online does not appear to pose any risks to AdPrice, as it is a web-based project. Since I have experience working on websites, if there is any fellow project that is pivoting to the web due to our current situation, I would be happy to give advice.

I’m looking forward to finishing this site up and letting the class test it out, if anyone would be willing to, in a couple weeks. Thanks!

--

--