Getting Things Done

After a week on my new schedule, I finally found a way to get things done in an efficient and effective manner. There are some things I still want to optimize though, such as having a unique music track for each video I create. Also, I need to figure out how I will present the finished product. As for now, I know that I am getting things done, at least.

This week, I learned a lot about what I want to do with my thesis. Each video I make will be put into Adobe Premiere, because it lessens the render times, and allows for better video editing. Also, I learned about exporting After Effects videos as image sequences, which significantly lessens render times. However, I need to keep in mind that these images must be organized accordingly. Also, I need to decide if I want a singular long video, or multiple videos. I’ll probably go with multiple, since it’s closer to my original vision.

Something I want to keep in mind is making render times quicker so I can make more videos. I think I’ll try and make two videos per week, along with one ambient track when I’ve made enough videos. I want to make sure I have enough challenging work to do since I’ve downsized my project into something simpler. However, I’m glad that I’ve at least started to get a clear vision of how I’m going to finish my thesis.

--

--

Danielle Wietrzychowski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

IMM student at The College of New Jersey, aspiring game designer and project manager.