How to find motivation after a major setback

Jonah M.
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 1, 2020

We’ve all experienced it before. A crashed hard drive. An injury or illness. Losing things that you’ve worked hard for can feel devastating, killing your drive to work hard to achieve your vision. Losing your motivation can be more detrimental to your goals than the progress you lost. Losing the flow of productivity is disruptive and it can feel like an impossible task to regain that momentum. Here’s a list of things you can do to overcome this.

  1. Re-evaluate your resources
  2. Re-think your goals
  3. Refresh your routine

I feel like I’ve lost my entire project. I don’t have any motivation to continue working on this project because I know it will be worse than if I had all the resources I had before. I have no appropriate place to record.

I won’t have any goals this week besides finding the motivation to continue working on this project.

--

--

Jonah M.
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Senior Interactive Multimedia major with minors in marketing and music.