IMQ: Outreach and Prototyping Update

Robin Friedman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readFeb 26, 2020

Hi folks. Been a couple weeks since you heard from me last, and I’ve been quite busy! The last semester of college has not been easy, and it doesn’t look like it will become easy anytime soon. But one foot goes in front of the other, and time marches onward.

As part of that, the Identity Multimedia Quilt is making slow but steady progress. I am drafting a communication that can be easily understood by anyone who doesn’t know me directly since I am starting to broaden my outreach efforts.

I have begun the process of reaching out to students and student organizations at The College of New Jersey in order to reach more of my LGBTQIA+ peers. Friends are turning to their expanded networks. Even my Mom is in on it and has offered to inform people at her workplace about my project, in case there is anyone who would like to join in.

As far as the IMQ prototyping goes, I have incorporated text and video into my .pptx prototype. I want to start user testing this upcoming week to get a sense of what is and isn’t working with my design.

I was hoping the title of this post would be “Elevator Pitch,” but I’ll make that my goal for my next post. I have what I believe is a tight pitch — I just need to get a cameraperson on board!

--

--

Robin Friedman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Appian software developer @Infosys, Class of 2020 IMM @TCNJ. I design, code, create, relate. Email me! Friedmr5@tcnj.edu