March 11, 2020

Elaine Ruiz
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readMar 11, 2020

It’s definitely been a strange week on campus. I’ve met with AVI again as I do every week, but this meeting really helped a lot with how I plan to end the script. I was struggling recently with whether or not it ended properly since it’s not a situation that just goes away when it comes to healing. I’m hoping the last bit I write makes for a more satisfying ending as it relates to how the healing process works and how realistically it may never be the same, but it can always be managed with the right help. They offered some insight into the healing process, what it could be like, and how the survivor may not really see the progress until others point it out for them. I’ll be ending the story with the character having further self-reflection on how they grew from the situation and learned how to deal with what happened. Aside from that, I’ve been planning how to get all my equipment home for break and considering coming back to campus during the closure or staying home. I’ve been working on painting in Quill. A mix of messing with settings, watching videos to learn more about what the program can do, further research on Facebook, and trying to paint a layout and trying to keep things to scale. This next week I hope to paint all the main objects out and block it all out. Most likely it will be based on what I have written for a trailer so I can show what different scenes could look like in different stages in a shorter time, rather than be stuck with one scene with minimal changes in the middle of the story. Either way, since the environments are all forests, it wouldn’t be too difficult to change my mind so long as it’s still somewhat early on into the painting process.

--

--