Medium Update 10

Colin Snyder
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 8, 2020

Unfortunately I really haven’t accomplished much in the past week. I have been waiting on the blades that I need in order to finish the board. Between that and finishing up assignments for other classes, I haven't been able to get much done. I worked on the ruleset for the game, and I also started working on a way to play the board game by itself in singleplayer. Basically, each level will have two to three different ways that the enemy can progress. I will include a map of the level, and then update it each turn. This will dictate where the enemies will go and the general areas they will try to attack. Having several of these for each level will help make it replayable, as enemies will have different behavior and maybe starting positions.

I also made a way to differentiate panels without having to hand carve incredibly small trees. Basically, each tile with a different terrain effect will have a small symbol engraved that marks it as either a mountain, forest, or shallow water. There are also spaces for forts. For things like castle walls, I plan on adding vertical acrylic pieces to show that they are completely impassable unless there gaps in the walls.

--

--