One step forward, one step back

Alexandra Lerman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 1, 2020

This week had both good news and bad. I was supposed to help out the Pittsburgh Knights again to finish off their $1,000 tournament series, but unfortunately the full-time casters at HiRez were given the job, as they had no other work to do and needed something to fill their time considering their full-time employment status was not being fulfilled.

After I found out, I tried to find another opportunity to get in some practice this weekend, but alas, my efforts were in vain as the tournament I was going to cast as a replacement got cancelled due to bugs within the spectator mode of Smite which made it impossible to broadcast.

However, there was a good piece of news this week. Finally, the Smite Professional League will resume after a bit of a hiatus due to the virus. This means that the full-time employees will go back to casting the pro league rather than the challenger series, which was originally meant to be my responsibility. This means secured pay and practice for everyone on my team, which is great news.

Hopefully this weekend will go through without an issue, as I’ve been dying to get my mind off of things by doing what I love.

--

--