Progress

This past week, I have made immense progress, and hit devastating roadblocks. I learned that my laptop doesn’t have the best processing power, therefore, After Effects lags severely, causing me to lose a lot of work time. It also started crashing constantly, and I hope I don’t run into that issue again. It was an extremely frustrating week, but I did manage to get 6 and a half minutes into my video, which I’m proud of.

I definitely need a new computer, but can’t get one at the moment. Maybe over the Summer I’ll jump on that opportunity. But for now, this is all I got. It took 10 hours to render a 5 minute section that I did, which had errors I needed to fix. As a result, I can’t physically show anything right now, for the sake of my computer, and my own sanity. Seriously, rendering takes forever. There are workarounds I am planning to use, but I can’t until I get further into the project.

--

--

Danielle Wietrzychowski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

IMM student at The College of New Jersey, aspiring game designer and project manager.