Senior Thesis: Perspectives

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readFeb 5, 2020

My senior thesis project “Perspectives” is a short film that highlights the uniqueness of people’s perspectives by combining live action film and animation. Utilizing various animation software I will create compelling animations that are tailored to the people that take part in the film. Thus far I have begun to work up initial versions of some of the animated sequences in my project as proof of concept of my idea. I want to use different animated styles to differentiate the different people and their perspectives on elements of the story. At present I have five different animated pieces that each have a different style to them. Some of the pieces I will use in my final project others will be replaced later on.

The next step for me in designing my project will be to finish writing out the script for my live action component so that I can do principle photography in February hopefully ending by early March. Once the principle photography is complete the next step will be to create the final iterations of the animated pieces and edit the film together. The last step will be to do any post production work on the piece which will tie everything together and should leave me with ample time towards the end of April to prepare for the Senior Showcase.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.