Senior Thesis: Perspectives Week of 2/11/2020

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readFeb 12, 2020

This week I have been focusing hard on finishing up the prep work for live-action filming. I have gathered all of the equipment I need and am finalizing the last revision of my script. I had gotten some excellent feedback from peers and people that I am filming on the direction of the script and the flow of the narrative. After much deliberation I was able to hone in on the key concepts that I wanted to be present while maintaining a level of sincerity in allowing the people I am filming to be themselves.

The past week has been a challenge as coordinating my schedule with the schedules of the people in my film proved to be quite an arduous task, however, I did use some of my spare time to re-examine some of my earlier animation drafts to highlight areas in need of improvement. After reviewing my past work, I noted that many of my 3D animations could use refinement in the overall quality of the texturing of the assets and that I need a larger sample of 2D animations to make the collection of animated work more compelling.

I am a bit behind schedule in terms of filming the live action component of my project, but given the shorter time frame in which I will require to complete this portion of the project I am still very happy with the progress of my work. Taking this extra time to ensure that I have a thorough plan in order will be key to decreasing the amount of re-shoots I have to do which would be harder to schedule in the long run.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.