Senior Thesis Update Week of 3/25–3/31

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
2 min readApr 1, 2020

During this past week I have been working to revise the live action portion aspect of my thesis project given the current circumstances, however, I have also been using this time to work on improving the animations that I already have and plot out how I want to do the next series of animations. In particular I have been working on my initial portal animation as it appears as the least polished of my previously finished animations. The scene is meant to depict the opening of a magic portal in a cave. The initial design for the animation turned out quite well, but there are finishing touches to the animation that I would like to test in multiple revisions to complete the look and feel of the animation.

Some of the revisions I have been considering are adding crystals and other details to the scene to improve the “magic” aesthetic that I wanted to encompass the portal animation in its environment. The other details I have been working with have been adding runes and other magic symbols as textured engravings into the walls as a way of flushing out the scene as best as possible. I hope to finish the polish on this animation by the end of the week in order to get started on the 2D animations that I have been plotting out so far.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.