Senior Thesis Update Week of 3/3/2020

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 14, 2020

I started filming for the live action portion of my thesis project this past week. Unfortunately due to some scheduling conflicts I wasn’t able to film all of the scenes that I wanted to. Instead I focused on trying to create 2D animations that would compliment the scenes that I did film. I made some progress on a former animation that I was unsure of the direction on previously. The animation is still a work in progress, but it has the potential to satiate my desire to include 2D animations into my project.

The 2D animation that I focused on was a two-dimensional interpretation of a rotating planet animation that I had previously worked on. The idea behind the design was that there would be a transition in the film between the 3D and 2D animations based on the individual narrating over the animation associated with their individual perspective. The idea came to me while I was filming recently, as two different people had slightly differing versions of the same animation idea and in doing so prompted me to consider the possibility of other people having similar perspectives in slightly altered ways.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.