Senior Thesis Update: Week of 4/15–4/21

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020
1 min readApr 22, 2020

This week I have been working on a new animation sequence. To coincide with the circular theme that has been present in my other animations thus far I am creating a tornado simulation in blender. Due to the amount of versatility that the application possesses in regards to fluid simulations I switched over from Maya for this project. At the moment there is still considerable work to be done to improve the quality of the scene, but I am quite happy with the way that the animation has turned out thus far. I am currently working on the assets for the scene and will hopefully be able to show off a fully rendered animation.

The overall composition of the simulation is at a good place for me, but I would live to place the simulation in a 3D scene that gives a more formulated look to the animation.

--

--

Marcus Moore
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2020

Avid video game and film enthusiast with a passion for the various facets of the entertainment industry.